Six Sentence Sunday – More Cinderella-ish WIP

Published April 8, 2012 by admin

In my efforts to keep up with everything I’m back for another SSS! If you’re looking to enter the Easter Blog Hop Giveaway that can be found HERE

And now for some Six. This week’s six comes again from my Cinderella-ish WIP with the stepsister viewpoint – this time regarding the death of her stepfather.

 

The Six:

If anything, it drove the rest of us closer to who we really were. My mother became harsher, more critical. Annie grew skittish and sensitive, apart yet soft and delicate in her grief. I noticed all, did what I could to stop the soul-bleeding going on around me, did what came naturally and dove in and got dirty. Whatever it took. It never occurred to me that I tended not to notice myself.

 

Want more? Of course you do! So check out this week’s Six Sentence Sunday!!

 

 

2 comments on “Six Sentence Sunday – More Cinderella-ish WIP

  • Leave a Reply

